加州各場所即將無煙

2020-06-23

加州居民應該在包括休閒時間的一切生活上,都能受到免於二手煙的保護。幸運的是,在本州有許多最具標誌性的活動場所都為遊客提供無煙體驗。

向來與煙草產品有著長期關聯的棒球組織,一直是為觀賽者提供無煙比賽的領導者。奧克蘭運動家隊、聖地亞哥教士隊及舊金山巨人隊都在無煙設施中比賽。洛杉磯道奇隊及洛杉磯天使隊只允許在一些指定區域內吸煙(包括電子煙)。你可以在這裡看到全美選擇無煙的其它棒球場。

但棒球場並非是加州唯一致力於讓其經歷及活動盡可能能夠無煙的場所。洛杉磯紀念體育館(Los Angeles Coliseum)就是一處無煙設施,完全禁止吸煙,電子煙也包括在內。金州勇士隊所在地的舊金山大通中心(Chase Center)也是如此,在球場或其財產內的任何地方均不得吸任何類型的煙。史泰博中心(Staples Center)幾乎完全禁煙,只有一個可吸煙的露台。即使是一年一度的聖地亞哥動漫展(Comic-Con),也完全禁煙,而且聖地亞哥市的法令禁止在任何門口、入口,出口或可操作的窗戶附近的公共活動中吸煙,甚至在活動場外吸煙也受到限制。

部落賭場向博弈愛好者提供從無煙紙牌室及老虎機層,到整間為無煙賭場,例如北加的Redwood Hotel & CasinoSycuan Resort & Casino

最後,本州最具標誌性的旅遊勝地,橙縣的迪士尼樂園度假區同樣無煙,包括迪士尼樂園度假區的主題公園、位於公園間的Esplanade以及迪士尼城中區均禁止吸煙。

這些只是加州正在致力防止吸煙干擾遊客的參觀及娛樂的一些示例。最基本要點–加州在大範圍的團結反對吸煙及吸二手煙所帶來的危害,讓這裡可以成為生活、工作及娛樂的好地方。

如果你想知道自己所居住的城市正在採取什麼措施來保護你免受二手煙危害,請瀏覽SecondhandDangers.org/Chinese

California’s Venues Are Going Smokefree

Californians should be protected from secondhand smoke in all aspects of their lives, and that includes their leisure time.  Fortunately, many of our state’s most iconic event venues are providing their visitors with a smokefree experience. 

Baseball organizations, which have a long association with tobacco products, have been leaders in giving guests smokefree games.  The Oakland Athletics, the San Diego Padres and the San Francisco Giants all play in smokefree facilities.  The Los Angeles Dodgers and the Los Angeles Angeles of Anaheim only allow smoking (including e-cigarettes) in a few designated areas.  You can see other baseball stadiums around the country that have chosen to go smokefree here.

But baseball stadiums aren’t the only venues in California that are working to make their experiences and events as smokefree as possible.  The Los Angeles Coliseum is a smoke-free facility, with no smoking allowed at all, including e-cigarettes.  So is Chase Center in San Francisco, home to the Golden State Warriors – smoking of any kind is not allowed anywhere inside the arena or its property.  Staples Center is nearly entirely smokefree, with just one patio available for smoking.  Even the annual Comic-Con in San Diego is entirely smokefree, and San Diego city ordinances prohibits smoking at public events near any doorway, entrance, exit, or operable window, so even smoking outside the event is limited.

Increasingly, tribal casinos are offering gaming enthusiasts smokefree card rooms and slot machine floors to entire smokefree casinos such as Redwood Hotel & Casino in Northern California and Sycuan Resort & Casino.

Finally, the state’s most iconic tourist destination – the Disneyland Resort in Orange County – is smokefree, with smoking prohibited in the theme parks of the Disneyland Resort, the Esplanade between the parks and the Downtown Disney District.

These are just some examples of the places in California that are working to prevent smoking from interfering with their guests’ visit and enjoyment.  The bottom line – California is largely united against the harms of smoking and secondhand smoke, making it a great place to live, work and play.

If you would like to know what your city is doing to protect you from secondhand smoke, visit SecondhandDangers.org.

Share this Article